Ignorant Racism.

Last night, I got home from work quite late and had a quick look on Facebook when I got into bed, the popular topic on that evening was the tragic events of that day, but I couldn’t believe some of the comments I saw.

“Muslims should be shot one by one”. “Get Muslims off our streets”

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!

I cannot express how angry comments like this make me. So two people, from one religion, commit a horrible act, and now every Muslim is guilty of this?

Let’s test this logic then shall we?

If one dog bites people, does this mean all dogs bite people? Do we need to get all dogs off our streets???
If an English person dislikes an American person, does this mean all English people hate American people and therefore shouldn’t be allowed in their country???

SERIOUSLY!!

These racist comments are completely ignorant. Most Muslims do not condone violence. It’s very upsetting that in a time like this, people should be uniting. The comments I have been reading are completely out of order. Out of all of the comments I have seen, only two have addressed what we should be addressing. 

My thoughts and prayers are with the family and friends of the victim.
 

x

Leave a Reply

